Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
E X C E L L E N T recipe! Will definitely make this one for company next time. Delicious. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I used crushed pecans instead of almonds because that's what I had on hand. It was very good. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
SO good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was so fast and easy to make. The few differences that I made were I seasoned both the egg and the flour with the lemon pepper and garlic powder (didn't have garlic pepper) and I ground some lemon zest into the butter in the pan. Also, I didn't use fresh Parmesan because I didn't have it. I used the shaker kind and it wouldn't melt but oh well, it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My husband and 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was just excellent! There are enough positive comments for you to choose from - suffice to say that I made this dish in record time for me, and even if my husband likes something I'm still pretty critical. Not this time!! In terms of ease, time, flavor, as well as ingredients readily on hand, this was an excellent recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I thought this would be an interesting mix of flavors, but I found the outer almond crust was bland and the lemon pepper/garlic did not make up for it. Next time I suppose I could add more lemon pepper and/or garlic, but I think there are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mirmis
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Cooked it for dinner tonight...used mix of 6 cheeses instead of Parmasan and added few squeezes of fresh orange to the egg mixture. Instead of all-purpose flour use unbleached organic bread flour. Ate it just with a salad (mix of spinach, tomato, celery, avocado, scallions - with olive oil, lemon squeeze, sea salt, pepper)...yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirmis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Just wonderful! I only used 4 fillets but kept everything else the same. Next time I will try with veg oil instead to make it a bit healthy. I highly recommend this recipe I wish I tried it sooner!! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I thought this was very bland and way to dry. The almonds gave it a weird texture and if I were to ever make this again I would not cook it at med high...but I wont ever make this again. I wish I had made the broiled Parmesan Tilapia instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States