Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious, but I made several changes which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I didn't egg/flour the fish, I seasoned it with garlic, salt & pepper then dipped it directly into the cheese & almond mix. Also used 3 types of cheeses, parmigiano reggiano, pecorino romano and classic parmesan (all freshly grated). I also took the advice of some other posters and used a mixture of butter and EVOO to cook it in. The fish turned out a beautiful crispy golden brown and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This dish is the best talapia dish that I've ever had! Of course I would substitue certain things to make it healthier! I would use 3 egg whites (no yokes), a little more lemon pepper, whole wheat flour, only the 1 cup of cheese (low fat), and olive oil for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We liked this a lot, but I baked it at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes instead of in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Came out great! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I don't normally review these recipes but had to write how much I loved this one! I was great and very easy to make. I made a few substitutes for health reasons, like substituting whole wheat flour and egg whites and still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is really good. I didn't use dusting flour, just dipped the fish in eggs and then in the mix of almond flour, grated Parmesan, lemon and garlic peppers and dried parsley. I then placed on foil-lined baking sheet sprayed with olive oil and misted the tops with the spray also and baked in the oven for a healthier option. I flipped over halfway through, didn't use extra Parmesan on top as I didn't feel it needed it. My kids loved it as much as we did. A definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
midget pecans pieces work just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious, perfect. My husband was very happy with it, along with myself and my 3-year-old. Because it is breaded, we didn't even need a starch. Just green beans as a side dish. Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
YUM! Made it for Xmas eve this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
tastes like something I'd get at the restaurant. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States