Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My first beurre blanc attempt and I was VERY pleased with the result. The instructions are right on and I didn't screw up the consistency! I did have to substitute white wine for ginger ale for a family member who cannot have alcohol for health reasons. I researched it and ginger ale is a good sub for white wine if you can't find the alcohol free at the stores. The breading around the halibut was awesome and my family was really impressed with how it turned out. I don't even care for fish but I gobbled this dish up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I haven't yet eaten this recipe exactly as it's written, as I wanted something healthier and made it without any butter, but even the healthier version tasted great - it was rich and you felt like you were eating something decadent even though it was healthy. I substituted a little olive oil in place of the butter, and instead of heavy cream I used fat free half and half. I used a combination of almonds and corn flakes in place of the bread crumbs. I liked the way the flavor of the sauce blended with that of the fish. The crunchy coating on top of the fish was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum yum yum! The sauce was amazing! Doubled the sauce recipe like others syggested but halved the butter. I could have eaten that alone. Topped with chopped Macadamia nuts instead of almonds. Definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I used non-fat half and half and this was delicious! It is a fun recipe to cook together with you spouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I recently prepaired this dish and it was absolutely wonderful. Thank your Mother-in-law for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Turned out a little dry and flavor was odd. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My enitre family loves this recipe, the sauce is really delicous, I have made it both with the sieve and without, it works fine both ways, the easiest way to make the sauce is to measure every thing out in advance and set in small pinch bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever made. The sauce is amazing. If you are gonna spend your hard earned dollars on an expensive fish like halibut, this dish makes it worth it. Have it with a nice white wine and you are all set. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is my most favorite recipes of allrecipes.com. There are fewer votes on this recipe because it does take some timing and prep work but I assure you well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States