Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I just made this for dinner tonight, and it was delicious! Definitely make extra sauce, you need it for sure. My grocery store did not have halibut so I made it with tilapia instead and it still tasted wonderful. Instead of using a broiler, I popped the fish into a 400 degree oven for a few minutes (checking regularly to see when the tops were golden). THIS WAS SOOOOO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I am incredibly picky when it comes to my fish, but this was heavenly!!! Everything about it was perfect! Yes, the beurre blanc was very time-consuming but again - heavenly! This is not a recipe I will use in my day-to-day cooking, but it will be the first one I whip out for a special occasion! The only modification I made was instead of halibut, I used tilapia (only because HyVee didn't have any fresh halibut and they had just received the tilapia an hour before I bought it). Thank you, Susan W., for sharing my new favorite seafood dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious, delicate, & flaky fish. I've made this several time sometimes using Cod. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Fabulous! Hard to believe I successfully made such a gourmet dish! My husband said it is the best fish he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My first beurre blanc attempt and I was VERY pleased with the result. The instructions are right on and I didn't screw up the consistency! I did have to substitute white wine for ginger ale for a family member who cannot have alcohol for health reasons. I researched it and ginger ale is a good sub for white wine if you can't find the alcohol free at the stores. The breading around the halibut was awesome and my family was really impressed with how it turned out. I don't even care for fish but I gobbled this dish up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I haven't yet eaten this recipe exactly as it's written, as I wanted something healthier and made it without any butter, but even the healthier version tasted great - it was rich and you felt like you were eating something decadent even though it was healthy. I substituted a little olive oil in place of the butter, and instead of heavy cream I used fat free half and half. I used a combination of almonds and corn flakes in place of the bread crumbs. I liked the way the flavor of the sauce blended with that of the fish. The crunchy coating on top of the fish was also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum yum yum! The sauce was amazing! Doubled the sauce recipe like others syggested but halved the butter. I could have eaten that alone. Topped with chopped Macadamia nuts instead of almonds. Definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I used non-fat half and half and this was delicious! It is a fun recipe to cook together with you spouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Case

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I recently prepaired this dish and it was absolutely wonderful. Thank your Mother-in-law for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States