Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
very good but time consuming to shop for then prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Amazing..a ton of pots and pans, but well worth it! I used only 1 teaspoon of lemon juice, and I used tilapia. The only step I'd say to take out was putting the creme in a dish of hot water--I just heated it up in the microwave before serving. Best fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
this was awsom. i dont like fish that much but this was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Pricey and complicated but also great with pecans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very very good. No complaints or suggestions on how to adjust the recipe. Perhaps the name could be shorter...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Family loved this, despite the high cost of the halibut! I felt the sauce was a bit tangy even though I didnt even add the lemon juice. I think next time I would try with balsamic vinegar instead of cider. Definately double or 1 and 1/2 the sauce though as it doesnt make as much as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband made this for dinner the other night and it was delicious. I am not usually fond of fish but ended up having second helpings and our 3 year old wolfed also it down. I don't know how much work it was because I was kicked out of the kitchen while the "chef" was at work but it was worth the effort. (He said it took about 45-50 mins to prepare which isn't too bad) Halibut isn't an inexpensive fish but it's worth going to the trouble of obtaining it if you can because the combination of this fish and the other flavours in this recipe was wonderful. We're fortunate that we can get wild Alaskan halibut locally and have already bought more just so we can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Delicious! I made this for my boyfriend's birthday dinner, and he raved! I recommend reducing the amount of lemon in the sauce, it was a little tart (and I like lemon). Otherwise, perfect served with wild rice & roasted asparagus. I didn't think it was overly time consuming, or difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This dish was not worth all the work for me. The sauce was very time consuming to prepare and it minimally added to the overall dish. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
yummy, rich flavor, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States