Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This fish was good, but I would not call it great. We also did not have enough sauce for it to make an impact on the taste. Fresh squeezed lemon was a must to give this fish some flavor. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Susan W, this recipe is divine; thank you to you & your future MIL! I've been wanting to make it for ages and finally got a beautiful halibut filet at Costco today that begged to be used for this! This was absolutely delicious but how could it not be with the butter and cream in it?! Definitely a company-worthy, fine meal. Served it with "Thyme Green Beans with Almonds" from this site, as well as steamed basmati rice. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Wow, absolutely fantastic. I doubled the sauce and made no other changes. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I thought it tasted good but what doesn't with heavy cream and butter. I only gave it four stars because I thought it was fussy to make. Too many dirty dishes. I also do not like the amount of calories and fat in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Pretty good. I thought the sauce was a little bland. Next time I will decrease the lemon and add some sage or something else to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I used Tilapia instead of Halibut and it was a cheaper but oh so good substitution for this dish. Very yummy and worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This recipe was Fantastic!! I love shallots so I kept them in the sauce, it gave it a lovely texture. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it is a keeper! We just came back from a Halibut fishing trip so I am trying a bunch of halibut recipes, this is the best so far!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I've tried numerous recipes that i've found on line and this is the first one that I felt compelled to review! Doubled the sauce recipe to four while only making two filets based on others reviews. Ended up with plenty of sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and was thrilled with results. Kept the sauce warm as indicated but also reheated for 30 seconds in microwave before serving. I was attempting to duplicate a favorite dish of mine from one of my favorite restaurants and this was as good if not better. Served with Roasted new potatoes and Thyme green beans with almonds, both recipes found on this site. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
The fish was just Ok. The sauce was wonderful. Next time I will double the sauce to pour over the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Took a lot of time, but worth it. Very gourmet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States