Almond Crusted Chicken with Tomato Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was very good. I was worried about the rosemary being too overpowering, but it wasn't. I would feel good serving this at a nice dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
The coating for the chicken is WONDERFUL. However, I had some trouble with the sauce - cooking it for the recommended time on medium for so long made it quite blackened. But it was delicious without the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
This is one of the most wonderful chicken dishes I have ever had! I made it for our anniversary last night, and both my husband and I LOVED it. I double-coated the chicken and dunked it in buttermilk to get the coating to stick. I am definitely going to make this again. It was wonderful! Kudos to you, Justin Parrott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This is one of my favorite "go to" recipes. I have prepared it several times over the last few years at my family's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
The almond crusting on the chicken is amazing!! I will definitley save that part to make again. I doubled the curry, tumeric and cumin. The citrus sauce was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was some unique flavors going on and I wasn't sure they would work, but they did and surprisingly well. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe and very versatile. I actually made it an Almond Crusted Tilapia with the same sauce and it was wonderful. Great flavor and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyChez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I love the almond coated chicken concept for this recipe. However, I prefer to prepare a different sauce than the one used here. I make a lemon butter sauce to go with this chicken instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delicious! I tried this out on my husband but had to substitute the oranges with clementines. Also noticed that you didn't need as much almonds as recipe calls for. I ended up throwing out about half after I coated the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
The smells, the texture, the taste-all fabulous. I had an abundance of fresh spinach in my fridge so chopped it up and threw it in the sauce at the last minute-healthy AND yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States