Almond Crusted Chicken with Tomato Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
This is one of the most wonderful chicken dishes I have ever had! I made it for our anniversary last night, and both my husband and I LOVED it. I double-coated the chicken and dunked it in buttermilk to get the coating to stick. I am definitely going to make this again. It was wonderful! Kudos to you, Justin Parrott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
There are a lot of steps for the recipe but it's pretty tasty and the presentation is pretty. I added cut-up asparagus to the sauce 5 minutes before it was done to give the dish extra color. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I fixed this recipe for my girlfriend on Valentine's Day and she absolutely loved it. The seasonings are delicious. The dish is pretty easy to make and done well, this dish is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
The coating for the chicken is WONDERFUL. However, I had some trouble with the sauce - cooking it for the recommended time on medium for so long made it quite blackened. But it was delicious without the sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Good and tasty, though not as tangy as i would have hoped. Still, very heartening and I looked like a gourmet - way to impress the roommates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
My friend Zac and my dad really enjoyed this dish when I prepared it. The only negative thing I can think of is that the preparation is a little complex. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
The ground almond is a nice coating for the chicken, and the dill makes the sauce smell very nice. However, the amount of the spices is so little that their flavor really didn't come through at all. Still, it does offer a nice presentation, and I agree that it looks very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
If your going to use this recipe I would advise to use the almonds after cooking chicken. And fry the chicken the way you may be use to. Otherwise I absolutely disliked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I great recipe!! Though the prep time took me more like 15 min. I decided to lower the recomended amount of oranges and added a little more spice and found the balance of flavor to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was just ok. The sauce was too citrus tasting. I had to add a bit of sugar to balance it. Also I don't think the Rosemary worked very well with the citrus flavour. The almond crust was nice but not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States