Almond Crusted Chicken with Tomato Citrus Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was some unique flavors going on and I wasn't sure they would work, but they did and surprisingly well. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
The almond crusting on the chicken is amazing!! I will definitley save that part to make again. I doubled the curry, tumeric and cumin. The citrus sauce was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This recipe has some different combinations of flavors that sounded interesting, but didn't really work for me. The sauce had an odd flavor and I didn't think it went with the chicken at all. If I make this again I will not make the sauce, the chicken coating is flavorful enough in itself. I will also not fry it on the stovetop again as the chicken turned out really oily (so did the sauce). I think it would be just as good done in the oven as I have a similar recipe that cooks the chicken in the oven at 350 for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was pretty good! I liked it, though there was a sort of curious flavour to it. I think I'll chop my herbs a little more next time, maybe diminish on a few of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This is one of my favorite "go to" recipes. I have prepared it several times over the last few years at my family's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was very good. I was worried about the rosemary being too overpowering, but it wasn't. I would feel good serving this at a nice dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was just ok. The sauce was too citrus tasting. I had to add a bit of sugar to balance it. Also I don't think the Rosemary worked very well with the citrus flavour. The almond crust was nice but not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I great recipe!! Though the prep time took me more like 15 min. I decided to lower the recomended amount of oranges and added a little more spice and found the balance of flavor to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
If your going to use this recipe I would advise to use the almonds after cooking chicken. And fry the chicken the way you may be use to. Otherwise I absolutely disliked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
The ground almond is a nice coating for the chicken, and the dill makes the sauce smell very nice. However, the amount of the spices is so little that their flavor really didn't come through at all. Still, it does offer a nice presentation, and I agree that it looks very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States