Almond Crusted Chevre and Grape Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
To simplify, chop everything up & use as a cheese spread. I substituted Framboise for the port wine. Great with crackers, vegetables, or on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a good recipe. To save time I chopped up the grapes and mixed them into the cheese and then rolled everything into one giant cheese ball. I also tossed in a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
surprisingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was fun to make, and really good. The combination was fantastic! I didn't change a thing, except I don't use alcohol, so I used apple cider vinegar, and it worked perfectly, I wish I had made a bigger batch! It was a big hit at the dinner party I went to! The plastic glove suggestion made it very easy. It did take a while to make, but it was worth it! This will be a standard when I go to parties this year! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were terrible. Made them exactly as recipe was stated. Decided not to take them to the Christmas lunch I made them for. Maybe they would be better without the chives. Won't ever make them again because the ingredients were too expensive for such a weird tasting appetizer. Didn't like them at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a nice, mild appetizer to serve with others on a tray. Save labor by using a 1 tablespoon cookie scoop (the kind with a lever) to portion the cheese mixture. Pressing the grape right into the scoop the cheese will ooze up around the grape and you can pat it to cover completely and then just pop it onto a plate. Wear light-weight food service gloves and it's quick and clean! I used grapes that were quite large, so needed to double the recipe to yield about 30. Fun to make and good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were good. They were better the first day they were made, lost a little bit on the second day. I gave it three stars because they were a pain to make and chevre and grapes are expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made these for a christmas party because they sound really good. I don't think I will use this recipe again because they were very labor intensive to make, and they were not a big hit. People said they were "different" and there was half the plate left over. Not a terrible recipe... but maybe a little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD! I love it love it love it! I made it for a bunch of friends and they were like, SO AWESOME...im sorry...i just love this recipe...mmmm Less cream cheese 22 grapes 1/2 cup of chives PHENOMENAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I've been making this recipe for years, although slightly different/simpler. I use just straight goat cheese (not crumbled, found in 'tubes-like' packaging) to wrap the grapes. Instead of almonds to roll them in, I use crushed candied pecans (pecan pieces mixed within egg white, brown sugar & vanilla. baked for 15 at 325- cooled and crushed) That's it! It's a delicious variation enjoyed by my family every holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States