Almond Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I was really excited about the idea of this, however in order to get the candy to 300 degrees it burned on the bottom of the pan. I also managed to burn my finger with 300 degree candy while I tried to stop the burned part from flowing onto the pan. I think I'm done cooking for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Followed some ideas, and just spread the almonds in the pan and poured the toffee over it. Very easy and the almonds stayed in place, being evenly distributed throughout the candy. Didn't have jelly pan, so made in regular brownie pan. It was a perfect fit and I did not have to spread the toffee at all. Will be making as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Everyone loved this. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Excellent. This was my first time making candy & it was such a breeze because of the clear instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I gave out Christmas mugs filled with this as gifts last year...it was a HUGE hit! Almost every single person asked me for the recipe. It is so easy to make. I think this will be one of my staple baked goods each holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I have only two regrets. First-I wish I made more, second-I wish I found this recipe sooner. I can't believe how easy it was and how good the results were. I will be making more of this. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very very good! Needs much more almonds though. The second time I made this I used 2 cups and it couldn't have been more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Very good and easy. Read the other reviews and heating the jelly roll pan was a great idea. Spread quickly with a pan-sprayed spoon. Just a thinner toffee I think makes a better candy. I also stirred slightly after it came to a boil and it didn't affect the end result. I don't know that I would have been able to keep it from sticking to the bottom of the pan if I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I didn't know that a jelly roll pan was the same size as a cookie sheet so I used a smaller pan and got Almond CHEW instead. Next time will use the bigger pan and pecans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Almond crunch is fantastic, and very addictive! It is very easy to make and is delicious. One thing I would recommend is to extend the foil over at least two ends of the jelly roll pan before you pour in the crunch, because when you tilt the pan to spread it around, the foil just kind of moves with it. This is going to be my holiday gift for the neighbors this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States