Almond Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a hit at a bake sale that I made it for. It was my first time making candy. I bought a cheap candy thermometer at Wal Mart, brought mixture to a boil, and stirred lightly while it boiled. I thought I was doing it wrong since it boiled for at least a half hour until it reached 285 degrees, then I took it off and followed directions. Came out awesome! Not sure if it would go quicker if I didn't stir it so much, but the end product was worth the time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMADDOX99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I make this every Christmas two or three times. My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
A Christmas hit every year! Also tastes great substituting cashews for almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
did exactly as recipe suggests. I think the others might be using electric stove,...maybe, mine on medium heat didn't burn at all, I've made it ten times at least. Didn't stir at all during the hard crack stage, 300 comes out perfect. Can't stop eating it...thank you so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Perfectly delicious!! easy to make !evryone loves this candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Everyone I make this for, loves it. This is the best and easiest recipe and I make this for Christmas every year. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was delicious. It was my first experience making candy of this type and it worked out great. I did follow others' advice and stir the boiling mixture. I also used pecans and semi-sweet chocolate as that's what I had on hand. It was a great combo of flavors and I know this would be just as good with the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Ive been making this recipe for years. Everyone always wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
SOOO good! The ONLY things we did different was using a candy thermometer and using dark chocolate, but only because I like it better than the milk choc. Thanks for the recipe!! It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States