Almond Crescents II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I have been baking this recipe since 2002, very delicate flavoured cookies. My family and friends love these every year and are a big favorite. I have also tried substituting Coco powder for the Cinnamon for a light chocolate flavour, very nice. However, if you like something super sweet like Sugar Cookies or Choc Chip, the flavour might be too light for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I have no idea what went wrong I followed the recipe exactly & when I put them in the oven they just turned to flat pancakes, I read all the reviews and would like to know why this happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Like alot of the other reviewers I rolled into balls instead of crescents. I used 1 teas almond extract instead of vanilla. Baked for about 20 min to make sure they were firm enough to hold together when rolling. I rolled in powdered sugar while still warm and then again when cooled so they look prettier. These are alot like wedding cookies. Very easy and oh so goooooood! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AWESOME COOKIE!!! Everyone LOVES them! They melt in your mouth!! I even made them with lemon & maple! Just a GREAT recipe! I wrote this one down & put in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
These are the best tasting almond cookies I've ever tasted and better yet my kids LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
A really delicious cookie! I got raves about them. I would have rated them 5* they are extremely fragile and very frustrating at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I tried this recipe today, had the same problem as some of the other home bakers. Roll dough cigar thick and about 2 inch length, form into crescents and you will have a much studier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Very yummy, I let them cool completly also before rolling them in the sugar mixture. I added almond extract as well as vanilla. Next time I will add a little bit of sweetener to the cookies, even thought they taste great, they could use a little sugar. Loved the recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Was having problems with the dough falling apart, After reading the reviews I found I was not the only one. I decided to add 1/3 cup of sugar and also 1 tsp of Almond flavering as well as 1 tsp vanilla. Also baked for 20 mins. They turned out incredible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States