Almond Crescents II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I tried this recipe today, had the same problem as some of the other home bakers. Roll dough cigar thick and about 2 inch length, form into crescents and you will have a much studier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I have no idea what went wrong I followed the recipe exactly & when I put them in the oven they just turned to flat pancakes, I read all the reviews and would like to know why this happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Excellent recipe! I was a little nervous with the first batch when most of the cookies crumbled. For the next batches of cookies, I waited for them to completely cool, then I dipped them in sugar. This worked just fine! They taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These cookies are easy to make, although, I did make them into balls, because of them being so fragile. I was slightly disappointed, I thought they should taste more "almondy", when I make them next time, I will also use almond flavoring in the batter. Over all, very light, and very flaky! They will be served as one of the goodies after Christmas Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These cookies taste great. The cinnamon is a nice touch. However, they are very fragile. I found it much easier to form the dough into balls, rather than crescents. Not as traditional, but much, much easier to handle and roll in powdered sugar. Plus my guests found it easier to eat them in ball shapes, rather than the crescent--which often broke in two while guests were eating. Overall, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Good recipe, but I got a little confused with the "pencil thick" instruction. A pencil isn't that thick, but you want the cookie thicker so it doesn't crumble. Also, I found it easier to form the cookie on a flat surface rather than rolling it in your hand. All in all, the end result was good. The cookie tastes good and I enjoy the added touch of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
A really delicious cookie! I got raves about them. I would have rated them 5* they are extremely fragile and very frustrating at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I found this a very easy recipe, but they fell apart even with careful handling, which was frustrating to say the least. The way they turned out was really embarrassing since I am quite good at baking. The taste was ok, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
These are the best tasting almond cookies I've ever tasted and better yet my kids LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States