Almond Crescents II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
These are the best tasting almond cookies I've ever tasted and better yet my kids LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I found this a very easy recipe, but they fell apart even with careful handling, which was frustrating to say the least. The way they turned out was really embarrassing since I am quite good at baking. The taste was ok, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
A really delicious cookie! I got raves about them. I would have rated them 5* they are extremely fragile and very frustrating at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Good recipe, but I got a little confused with the "pencil thick" instruction. A pencil isn't that thick, but you want the cookie thicker so it doesn't crumble. Also, I found it easier to form the cookie on a flat surface rather than rolling it in your hand. All in all, the end result was good. The cookie tastes good and I enjoy the added touch of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These cookies taste great. The cinnamon is a nice touch. However, they are very fragile. I found it much easier to form the dough into balls, rather than crescents. Not as traditional, but much, much easier to handle and roll in powdered sugar. Plus my guests found it easier to eat them in ball shapes, rather than the crescent--which often broke in two while guests were eating. Overall, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These cookies are easy to make, although, I did make them into balls, because of them being so fragile. I was slightly disappointed, I thought they should taste more "almondy", when I make them next time, I will also use almond flavoring in the batter. Over all, very light, and very flaky! They will be served as one of the goodies after Christmas Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Excellent recipe! I was a little nervous with the first batch when most of the cookies crumbled. For the next batches of cookies, I waited for them to completely cool, then I dipped them in sugar. This worked just fine! They taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I have no idea what went wrong I followed the recipe exactly & when I put them in the oven they just turned to flat pancakes, I read all the reviews and would like to know why this happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I tried this recipe today, had the same problem as some of the other home bakers. Roll dough cigar thick and about 2 inch length, form into crescents and you will have a much studier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Like alot of the other reviewers I rolled into balls instead of crescents. I used 1 teas almond extract instead of vanilla. Baked for about 20 min to make sure they were firm enough to hold together when rolling. I rolled in powdered sugar while still warm and then again when cooled so they look prettier. These are alot like wedding cookies. Very easy and oh so goooooood! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States