Almond Crescent Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Surprisingly easy and good. Of course they're best when eaten warm from the oven (i.e., toss the leftovers if you have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wonderful! Easy to make. And I will definitely make them again. Boo to the haters who say it's not a 'real recipe' because of store bought rolls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Would be so much better with almond paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I thought these were phenomenal. I appreciate recipes like this that are "semi-homemade". Not everyone has 2 hours to make these from scratch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Never never ever use margarine I'd you want a quality product! Margarine has a high water content. Use butter! Improved texture and taste. With this modification, we thought they were worth having once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Tastes good and didn't take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I learned you must flip them out immediately, I waited like 1 minute and they were sticking to the pan. An easy recipe but I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I have made these dozens of times for family, friends, bruches, showers...you name it! They have always been a HUGE hit. I still follow the recipe exactly (which is rare for me!) They are wonderful warm and fresh. However, I often make them the night before for a brunch (if I have lots of other things to prepare) and keep them in the fridge. They are just as amazing served chilled. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
It must have been too early for me to do this properly, but turned out great! Instead of placing the butter/brown sugar mixture into the muffin pan, I spread over the crescent rectangles and rolled up as directed. I realized my mistake at that point, but had to keep going, so cooked them that way. They did not cook over and were really tasty. I mixed the powdered sugar/butter mix and brushed over the cooked tops. Would have thought I'd done it right, they were so good. I used vanilla extract instead of almond, added cinnamon to the brown sugar mix and did not put nuts in, as the kids won't eat cooked nuts. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious special breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Easy and great almond flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States