Almond Cream-Puff Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Sooo easy, tasty, and quick. Don't worry about making the ring - it normally doesn't hold together, and the individual ones are just as good and probably preferable (people avoid breaking things apart). Great way to make cream puffs - and you can avoid drawing circles. I made these twice of how quick it is. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I didn't make any changes and don't know if this did a thing to help the dryness (breaking apart), but I put a pan of water in the oven while the pastry was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
WOW!!! These are so easy to make. I've used a recipe similar to this one...but this one is great. Dazzle your guests and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was a huge hit at the halloween party I took this too. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not have semi-sweet morsels on hand so I substituted 3 squares of semi-sweet baking squares chopped up. My puffs did not stick together in a ring when I removed from the baking sheet, but that was okay, I just placed them back together on the serving tray. Also, I ended up just cutting the top off each puff, pulled out the "webbing" inside, filled with the cream and put the top back on. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is the perfect mixture of fancy and easy. It's easy enough to make on a weeknight and fancy enough for company. I have always been a bit intimidated by Pate-a-choux but this recipe proves how easy it really is. This has become a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
very easy to prepare! This was a hit! I made these and brought them to a party in all of 5 minutes they were gone and I had MANY people asking me for the receipe I would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've been making this recipe for years. It's absolutely delicious! And SO easy to make. It's become a standard during the holidays for our family. My brother-in-law, Ed, requests these every year. Then he stands guard, and if anyone gets too close to his cream puffs, he'll growl at them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I use the filling for the middle layer of Scottley's yellow cake recipe and a butter cream frosting. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I would really recommend the choux pastry component of this recipe; it's well-written and easy to follow, especially for someone who has never made choux pastry before! It turned out perfectly. I'll be using this again for eclairs & profiteroles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States