Almond Cream-Puff Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
WOW!!! These are so easy to make. I've used a recipe similar to this one...but this one is great. Dazzle your guests and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is the perfect mixture of fancy and easy. It's easy enough to make on a weeknight and fancy enough for company. I have always been a bit intimidated by Pate-a-choux but this recipe proves how easy it really is. This has become a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was a huge hit at the halloween party I took this too. I followed the recipe exactly, except I did not have semi-sweet morsels on hand so I substituted 3 squares of semi-sweet baking squares chopped up. My puffs did not stick together in a ring when I removed from the baking sheet, but that was okay, I just placed them back together on the serving tray. Also, I ended up just cutting the top off each puff, pulled out the "webbing" inside, filled with the cream and put the top back on. Very yummy! Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Made this for the first time tonight for company and they thought I fussed. Turned out great and tasted even better than it looked. It didn't hold together in the ring but that really doesn't matter. Next time I might pump the pastry through a tube into small shapes. There were NO complaints with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
So good! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
very easy to prepare! This was a hit! I made these and brought them to a party in all of 5 minutes they were gone and I had MANY people asking me for the receipe I would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious!! It was a little tricky cutting the puff in half because they all wanted to seperate from each other, but otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was awesome! I didn't make any changes and don't know if this did a thing to help the dryness (breaking apart), but I put a pan of water in the oven while the pastry was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I use the filling for the middle layer of Scottley's yellow cake recipe and a butter cream frosting. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States