Almond Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These are great cookies! Very tasty and easy to make.Watch the time though, in my oven it took only 9 minutes to bake them instead of the 12-15 in the recipe. It's a good recipe for my low carb diet and for my wheat intolerant friend for whom they were a birthday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Good cookies...I will agree that you need to watch the baking time. (They cook quickly) I added a drizzle of gaunche to jazz them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Really strange texture, and didn't make anywhere near 2-3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Beware: Most crisp rice cereal contains malt flavoring which is not gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
5 Stars for Taste! I love almond cookies and these deliver in taste. I crushed up the cereal a bit. I love the texture. You do have to watch the cooking time, and the recipe doesn't make as many as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I loved these cookies. I baked them for my personal Christmas treat. I did crunch up the rice cereal. I also used 1-4 cup of agave instead of brown sugar, I used lard instead of butter, "I cannot have dairy. I did not put chopped almonds in the mix, instead I pressed a toasted whole almond into each cooky. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommachief
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
We really like these delicious crispy cookies. I too crushed the cereal a little. It made 18 average sized cookies for me. Right when these cookies are gone, they're asking me to make more! Nice buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Awesome cookies! I used vanilla instead of almond extract and 1/3 cup of honey instead of sugar, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty and light, but fell apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States