Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I added an extra Tsp of amaretto and a tsp of almond extract and they were still a little on the boring side for me. I didnt dislike them by any means but I don't think i will make again. Also, I flattened the 1st tray with a fork before putting in the oven and didnt flatten the 2nd tray. The ones that I flattened turned out much prettier and symmetrical. I put in the oven for 4 minutes 30 seconds and they were perfect. Otherwise, i think they would have been boring And dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tastes like an almond shortboard cookie - used almond extract in place of the alcohol because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good, simple recipe. I recommend a little coconut .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
awesome recipe but i would do as others have said and add more almond extract and ground almonds! very light and fluffy!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Huff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
If you love the flavor of almonds, you will heart this recipe. This aromatic, almond cookie comes together quickly and bakes even faster. The most difficult part is: what to drink with these cookies?! :) Almond flavor truly is delicious, even better than vanilla at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZestforFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I LOVE almonds and almond flavor and I can't say enough good things about this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Way too sweet. Cut the sugar in half and reduce the flour as well by one third. I also added a teaspoon of almond extract in addition to the amaretto. Of course, toast the almonds first. Not a pretty cookie either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catnip76567
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I toasted the almonds before I ground them & used 1/2 t almond extract because I didn't have Amaretto. I doubled the recipe & it made 3 dozen small to medium cookies. I topped each with a toasted almond. I think I'd love them even more with a dusting of powdered sugar or a drizzle of powdered sugar glaze with a drop of almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catnip76567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is a good start! I followed the suggestions by increasing the amount of crushed almonds, added a tablespoon of the amaretto instead of the 2teaspoons, I also added a tablespoon of shortening to soften the dough. Then I doubled the recipe and baked them at 350F. I was going to share the cookies with the neighbors, but I think my husband will consume them all before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
love love love...did I say love? my colleagues wolfed these done this morning like pigs after an acorn. :) next time...i will triple the recipe! (Oh, and using orange flavored sliced almonds made it amazing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States