Almond Cookies (Dim Sum Variety) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These turned out wonderful!! I bought some chocolate covered almonds and decided to try this recipe to go on my Christmas cookie trays!! These are so easy to make! I even forgot the additional 3tbs of shortening and they still turned out very well!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I add 2 raw almonds to the top so they look like alien faces. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
These are fantastic! I used a slivered almond in lieu of the food coloring for center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
excellent cookie! i added a little more almond extract just because i like my cookies with a little more almond flavor. oh, and i flatten with a fork to get a flatter cookie with a criss-cross design (instead of using the red food coloring). thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe! Super easy and delicious! I tripled the almond extract like one reviewer suggested because I love the almond flavor. I also used the butter flavored vegetable shortening. They turned out great! One of the easiest recipes I've ever tried! I also used red and green food coloring dots as I plan on using them in this years Christmas cookie exchange. Thanks again, great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
delicious. made this to the note. flattened slightly with the bottom of a glass. tastes just like a restaurants almond cookie. thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were the best almond cookies I have ever had. Instead of the red food coloring dot I put an almond other then that I followed the recipe as it was and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are exactly what I remember Chinese almond cookies to taste like. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Delicious! My son is allergic to milk although we do use alternative ingredients for butter, this was easy and tasted great! I even let the kids paint the cookies with food coloring. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States