Almond Citrus Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is amazing! We've made this as the go-to side dish for many get togethers and everyone asks for the recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I was disappointed the first time I cooked this couscous; it was nothing like the other one that I was use too. Seriously considered throwing it out but this recipe came to rescue! I want to thank other reviewers for cooking suggestions made especially the suggestion to serve it with the lemon bake chicken recipe. Both were a hit eaten warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious mix of light and bright flavors! I also enjoyed the various textures. However, I could do without the raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We had never had couscous before, but the recipe sounded like a wonderful side for a tilapia dish I was serving; it was top-notch! Couscous was mega-expensive in the store, buying it on its own, so we bought a package of FAR EAST Couscous and threw out the sauce packet . . . there was plenty of leftovers, but what was left barely made it through the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this for a potluck dinner and wasn't sure how it would turn out. I tripled the recipe and rather than use boulionne cubes, I cooked the couscous in chicken broth which worked out ok. I used a sweet onion that wasn't that sweet and ended up picking out most of it as the onion dominated the flavor. I think this would be good with lots of fresh parsley and either purple or green onion. I used lemon flavored olive oil and added the juice of one lemon. It was ok. It has potential but as written, I didn't like it all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
The family was split on this one but, since I liked it, I gave it four stars. I served it with grilled lemon chicken. It needs to go with something rather bland because of its strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Fritzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fantastic! This is such an unexpected, intriguing, and delicious blend of flavors and textures. I doubled this recipe and served it to 4.5 people (grandmother's a light eater) alongside grilled swordfish steaks and zucchini/summer squash -- so good on a warm evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Absolutely one of the best sides I've ever had. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States