Almond Chocolate Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I added a few dashes of cinnamon to the recipe. This info will be between us.... OUR secret ingred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Really delicious. I make whipped cream from scratch and I replaces one package of cream cheese with finely chopped bocconini cheese and used have 70% dark chocolate and half semisweet along with frozen raspberry and the juice from preserves. Instead of mixing it uniformly I folded in the whipped cream so it became marbled and then poured it into the pan. It was PERFECT. I only had blanched almonds which I found were lacking in flavour when roasted, but next time I'll fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I thought this was just OK, which surprised me after all the rave reviews! It was very easy to make and you can't go too wrong with whip cream and chocolate, but for me not worth the calories. It tasted kind of flat...might be better with some almond extract and/or vanilla, maybe even a little salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
It looks like a mousse. It`s tasty and very tender. But not so divine as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent dessert and so easy to make! Quite rich so small portions are recommended. It got rave reviews at a family gathering recently so highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
THIS IS A SIMPLE AND GREAT TASTING DESERT.Sometimes I add a few teaspoons of hazelnut to it or I make it using white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Came out perfectly and impressed. I substituted half of the water for rasberry juice and topped it with fresh rasberries. Turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This recipe is so rich and delicious. I added some vanilla to the ingredients and also garnished the top with fresh rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Unbelievable! I made this for a bunch of pre-school moms and they were all asking for the recipe. We were all just sort-of wondering....how many calories in a slice?? Very good. Subbed 1/2 the semi-sweet choco for bittersweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States