Almond Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Spectacular! I also added chopped almonds. These are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I baked these as described, and they turned out visually appealing, but the flavour is uninspiring and far too sugary. I do not understand the multiple high ratings for this one. It is mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
yummy cookies. There is only one think I changed and that was the almond extract ( because of nut allergies) to orange extract. I will definitely make these cookies again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This cookie was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I'm not sure what is wrong with these cookies, but I have been baking for as long as I can remember, and I have never made cookies that tasted this bad before. I will never make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very delicious and fluffy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yum! Chopped up some blanched almonds to give it a bit of crunch, also cut down on almond essence and added a bit of ground chilli to give them a little after taste 'kick'. Nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent cookie with a crispy rim and soft fluffy inside. very yummy taste too. my family loves these and I will make them again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
As some other reviewers suggested, I added a cup of slivered almonds. Other than that, I followed the recipe and was sure to use a high quality cocoa and pull out the cookies at 7 minutes so they are chewy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Love them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States