Almond Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Spectacular! I also added chopped almonds. These are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I baked these as described, and they turned out visually appealing, but the flavour is uninspiring and far too sugary. I do not understand the multiple high ratings for this one. It is mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
yummy cookies. There is only one think I changed and that was the almond extract ( because of nut allergies) to orange extract. I will definitely make these cookies again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This cookie was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I'm not sure what is wrong with these cookies, but I have been baking for as long as I can remember, and I have never made cookies that tasted this bad before. I will never make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very delicious and fluffy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yum! Chopped up some blanched almonds to give it a bit of crunch, also cut down on almond essence and added a bit of ground chilli to give them a little after taste 'kick'. Nice and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent cookie with a crispy rim and soft fluffy inside. very yummy taste too. my family loves these and I will make them again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
As some other reviewers suggested, I added a cup of slivered almonds. Other than that, I followed the recipe and was sure to use a high quality cocoa and pull out the cookies at 7 minutes so they are chewy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Love them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States