Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I found this to be very good, only I left off the dressing that was given and instead added a couple of tablespoons of mayonnaise, and served on bread like sandwiches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
super tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Great salad! Just a little too spicy for me - I will use half the dry mustard next time. I also added a can of chopped water chestnuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This is the dressing recipe I've been searching forever for! I also cut the mustard (heh heh) in half, but will add a touch more next time, just to see how that goes. I served mine over ramen noodles, and added thinly sliced nappa/chinese cabbage to it. I doubled the dressing recipe, drizzled it over the noodles, then the salad..layered them in single serving bowls, then kept the rest of the dressing on the side. This is a really terrific salad on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is a wonderful crunchy chicken salad! The ingredients are very flexible. I add waterchestnuts and served these on hoagie rolls with baked fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This salad was quick and easy to make. I put it on a bed of spinach and it was awesome...great to take for lunch or as a light dinner. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I got so many compliments on this. It's perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is awesome; really awesome. With the sesame oil and teriyaki sauce, it definitely has a delicious Asian flavor about it. The only problem I had was not having enough of the liquid mixture to coat the dry ingredients thoroughly, possibly due in part to the extra 1/4 cup of chicken I added. I added equal parts teriyaki sauce, distilled white wine vinegar and a sesame oil to more evenly coat the dry ingredients. That seemed to help and did not hurt the taste. This stuff is absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe. I added some shredded lettuce and sliced up a breast of fried chicken and put it on top. I didn't have cilantro, but it was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Excellent!! I doubled the amount of juice because I like my salads moist. My husband and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States