Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was good tossed with Napa (Chinese) cabbage. I also used it as a filling for the popular new "lettuce wraps." It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Quite tasty. It's a nice summer dish. We enjoyed it, although I would add less sugar next time. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I love Chinese Chicken Salad! I altered this recipe a bit and served it to a group of 30 people and it turned out fantastic. I added the following: 1 green pepper sliced; sliced mushrooms; two 11 ounce cans mandarin orange segments (juice drained); 1 small can rice noodles. I also thought the dressing was way too spicey (hot) so I changed it too, which made the salad taste much better. Dressing: 2 Tbsp white sugar, 2 Tbsp white vinegar, 3/4 Tbsp sesame oil, 3/4 tsp ground dry mustard, 3 Tbsp Teriyaki Sauce (I used Angostura brand which has less sodium than other brands).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I found this to be very good, only I left off the dressing that was given and instead added a couple of tablespoons of mayonnaise, and served on bread like sandwiches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
super tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was very yummy. I substituted blanched asparagas for the snow peas because that's what I had on hand. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Great salad! Just a little too spicy for me - I will use half the dry mustard next time. I also added a can of chopped water chestnuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This is the dressing recipe I've been searching forever for! I also cut the mustard (heh heh) in half, but will add a touch more next time, just to see how that goes. I served mine over ramen noodles, and added thinly sliced nappa/chinese cabbage to it. I doubled the dressing recipe, drizzled it over the noodles, then the salad..layered them in single serving bowls, then kept the rest of the dressing on the side. This is a really terrific salad on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good salad. It has a little "zing" to it and a good variety of flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
very good -- lots of people loved it and it's flexible -- can be eaten on its own, as a side dish, in a pita, in a sandwich, with lettuce, etc. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States