Almond Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
The dressing really gives this salad an oriental flavor, however, the cilantro was slightly overpowering. I also blanched the snap peas for a minute before adding to the mixture and they were still very crispy. This is a nice, cool summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
very good -- lots of people loved it and it's flexible -- can be eaten on its own, as a side dish, in a pita, in a sandwich, with lettuce, etc. etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Very good salad. It has a little "zing" to it and a good variety of flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This is the dressing recipe I've been searching forever for! I also cut the mustard (heh heh) in half, but will add a touch more next time, just to see how that goes. I served mine over ramen noodles, and added thinly sliced nappa/chinese cabbage to it. I doubled the dressing recipe, drizzled it over the noodles, then the salad..layered them in single serving bowls, then kept the rest of the dressing on the side. This is a really terrific salad on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Great salad! Just a little too spicy for me - I will use half the dry mustard next time. I also added a can of chopped water chestnuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was very yummy. I substituted blanched asparagas for the snow peas because that's what I had on hand. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
super tasty and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
I found this to be very good, only I left off the dressing that was given and instead added a couple of tablespoons of mayonnaise, and served on bread like sandwiches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I love Chinese Chicken Salad! I altered this recipe a bit and served it to a group of 30 people and it turned out fantastic. I added the following: 1 green pepper sliced; sliced mushrooms; two 11 ounce cans mandarin orange segments (juice drained); 1 small can rice noodles. I also thought the dressing was way too spicey (hot) so I changed it too, which made the salad taste much better. Dressing: 2 Tbsp white sugar, 2 Tbsp white vinegar, 3/4 Tbsp sesame oil, 3/4 tsp ground dry mustard, 3 Tbsp Teriyaki Sauce (I used Angostura brand which has less sodium than other brands).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Quite tasty. It's a nice summer dish. We enjoyed it, although I would add less sugar next time. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States