Almond Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Add CURRY! I skipped the mayo and added 1/2 cup sour cream instead. I also added 2 carrots (shredded) and about 2 tablespoons curry powder. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knikki Royster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very good, too much rice in my opinion, I didn't add all of the cooked rice and I could have cut it back a little more. Loved the crunchy almonds, next time will leave out the cornflake crumbs and maybe just sprinkle with a little cheddar. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was hearty and comforting. I used 3/4 cup of mayo and 1/4 cup of sour cream, and just the one can of cream of chicken like the recipe calls for, despite the many reviews calling for 2 cans of soup, and mine wasn't dry at all. I boiled chicken breasts and thighs with celery, carrot, onion, and garic, and used the broth to cook the rice in - it was very flavorful, and even my husband, who hates celery, loves this, which I thought was funny since celery is a main flavor in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe ***** I cut the chicken into strips and used mushroom soup but followed everything else in the recipe. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this dish turned out to be. It'll be a regular at our house from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
very good and easy. I fried the chicken and cut up into small pieces. Used two cans cream of mushroom and used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I didn't have celery or corn flakes on hand, but will add them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I USED CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP, AND USED CHOPPED WALNUTS INSTEAD OF ALMONDS- ALSO USED BUTTERED, CRUSHED SALTINES AS MY TOPPING- ALSO ADDED ABOUT 1 CUP OF SHREDDED COLBY JACK CHEESE IN MIX, NOT ON TOP, BUT WOULD BE GOOD ON TOP - ONLY SPICES I ADDED WERE SALT AND PEPPER- MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS BLAND AND NEEDED MORE PEP- HE WOULD EAT IT AGAIN BUT ONLY WITH ADDITIONAL FLAVOR ADDED- TO ME IT WAS GREAT, I ADDED ADDITIONAL SALT TO IT ON MY PLATE- I LOVE THE COMBO OF MAYO, MUSHROOM SOUP AND ONION- I DO A BROCCOLI/CHEESE CASSEROLE WITH THAT COMBO- YUM-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
used 2 chicken breasts - barely enuf for supper. needs a big salad too. but pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This is probably the best casserole I've had in awhile. Even my hubby, who is not usually very excited about chicken LOVED it and said to add it to the permanent collection. At the recommendation of another commenter, I added carrots and put Honey Bunches of Oats on top instead of Cornflakes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
There's something missing in this dish.. Its too bland and boring. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ait0shi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States