Almond Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Hot dish smells wonderful in the oven & perfect for a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I think the 4 c. UNcooked rice is an error - the recipe should say 2 c. uncooked or 4 c. COOKED. 4 c. uncooked rice is a mountain of rice & too much for the recipe! I toasted the almonds before adding them - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Very Good. We liked the crunchiness of the almonds(which I toasted),the celery and the cornflakes on top. Flavors blended together well. I will make this again. I agree with other review that suggests that it is 4 cups of COOKED rice not 4 cups uncooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I also fixed this recipe for my son and daughter-in-laws wedding and had many people ask for the recipe. I agree that the 4 cups of rice in the recipe should be "cooked rice" not uncooked rice. When following the recipe the first time I had waaaay too much rice and had to make a rice pudding, boy did that disappoint my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This recipe was easy to make and delicious, but I would definately make some changes before I try it again. Firstly, I would add only approximately 2-3 cups of rice. I would also toast the almonds before adding to the mix. Also, be sure to use 9x13 dish and mix the mayonaise and chicken soup into the rice very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was a great company casserole. It was not only wonderful tasting but an attractive dish as well. I did use the extra rice for rice pudding, toasted the almonds first and add some crushed garlic. It is one to be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This dish really turned out good. I have to agree with the other comments, DO NOT USE 4 CUPS OF RICE. I used 2 cups of uncooked rice, and I STILL had 2 cups of cooked rice left over. It wasn't a disaster, though. I used the idea that others had, and made a rice pudding from a recipe I found on this site. In the casserole, I cut up the chicken and cooked it in a skillet with curry seaoning. Afterwards, I sauted the onions in the same skillet with the leftover juice. I left out the celery. I also toasted the almonds. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This recipe has been revised. The correct amount of rice is 2 cups uncooked rice. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
My family normally does not like casseroles. It was a big suprise when everyone raved over it! I did use 2c cooked rice and a cup of chicken stock to make it a little more moist. Thanks for a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
It was fairly bland and tok a lot longer to prepare than noted. I sauteed mushrooms in soy sauce and added to the recipe to give it some flavor- after that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States