Almond Chicken Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very Very Delicious! I added chopped carrots, and more onions, and followed everyones advice and did sour cream instead of mayo, and an extra can of soup over brown rice. Amazing! Very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My family of boys loves this recipe with a few changes! I saute garlic in with the onion and celery, omit the mayo, use 1 can cream of celery and 1/2 can of cream of mushroom. This makes it more dry. Add broccoli florets and chopped baby carrots for color, mix in a few Durkee onions then top with the rest at the last minute. My boys like soy sauce on it believe it or not and it's good that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBORCHARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
too much rice and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Honestly, I'm surprised this was catered in for someone's wedding. I found it to be pretty bland. =/ It wasn't bad, but it just tasted like chicken and rice with no seasoning to me. I do enjoy chicken and rice...but I was expecting a more flavorful dish. I'll be giving away the leftovers. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Bland... not sure what I would do to save this. Definitely will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Based on other reviews, I doctored this a bit- I used 3/4 c. sour cream in place of the mayo and then added milk until it was the right consistency, added paprika, more onion and garlic. What I ended up with tasted ok, it was just really unsophisticated. It wasn't a total loss but I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali McCance

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by visions
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this for the first time and thought it was delicious! I also used 2 cans of soup and used the Honey Bunches of Oats cereal although I did not add the carrots. I did not have to add extra milk and it came out fine. My husband actually went back for seconds and he is a picky eater! I will be making this again! I took a photo of the one I made and added it above. It's the one in the glass pan. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My husband and older kids loved it, my younger two weren't so impressed, but then they are picky eaters. I will probably add more mayo or another can of soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
We liked this, although it seemed to be missing some sort of spice. In the meantime, though, adding ketchup on our individual servings is great. Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I followed other's advice and used 2 cans of soup as well as the honey bunches of almonds on the top. I also sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on top, before adding the cereal topping. And I omitted celery, but used carrots instead. I was skeptical of the recipe because I wasn't sure how much I'd like a rice casserole, but I wanted to try it. All in all, it was pretty good, but I don't think I'd make it again. I prefer my casseroles to have pasta in them. The rice just didn't appeal to me as much as I'd hoped. And I think the honey cereal topping added more weirdness than pizzaz. I should have stuck with the cornflakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States