Almond Chicken Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Good but not great... that is until I doctored it up a bit. It was pretty flavorless after it came out of the oven (to be fair I used less salt and pepper than it requested) so I added soy sauce along with some other spices I had around, baked a few mins longer, and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Nice crunch on top. Definitely follow notes. A favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Monster size casserole!! Used some wild rice mixed with the white rice and subbed sour cream for yogurt. Omitted lemon juice, water chestnuts and only used 1 tsp salt. Used canola oil in spray can over bread crumbs for topping. Have also made this with leftover turkey and broth from turkey. Makes a satisfying economical main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Made this just like the recipe, but with chipotle mayo and it was delicious! It was a bit salty. Maybe cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Didnt care for this. The water chestnuts were not good in this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great! The whole family liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I sub. Honey Bunches of Oats for the topping and it was wonderful! A nice sweet touch. Also, didn't need nearly as much butter then, only 6T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This has been a family favorite for the past 5 years. I find the prep time to be much longer than indicated, although nothing difficult. I cut back on the amount of butter for the topping. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It was very time consuming but that wouldn't matter if it tasted good. I only wish I would have read the previous reviews further instead of looking at the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I changed it around a lot. I liked the base of the recipe so I went off that and added some items. I didn't have mayo so I used NonFat Miracle Whip which gave it a really good kick in my opinion. I didn't have water chestnuts so I kept them out. I seasoned the chicken while it was cooking with seasoning salt and lemon pepper. I added some corn, and edamame for some veggies inside for the kids and I left out the salt and white pepper. It turned out really good and tasteful. I would do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States