Almond Celery Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I had to substitute for the the cheese and use whatever cheese I had on hand... I also halved the recipe because I didn't have that much celery... I thought this was awesome. My suggestion is to use a high quality cheese, and the almonds are really optional if you don't prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love this recipe and make it often. I subscribe to Taste of Home and have had this recipe for some time now and when I found it here on this site, I just had to add a comment about how delicious it is. Even those who aren't fond of celery may eat this and if you're a true celery lover, you'll DEFINITELY love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very good side dish, goes with pretty much anything. I tweaked it just a little bit by cutting some of the celery and adding water chestnuts, and instead of bread crumbs, I topped it with French's onion. Try it, you'll like it! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I get organic produce delivered, and don't have a choice in selection. More times than not, we get celery. Up until now, it would just sit in the fridge and wilt. This recipe was sooooo GOOD! And EASY! Contrary to what another reviewer said, I think the almonds are very necessary, they add a nice crunch and texture. This will definitely become a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUM!! I made this exactly as directed, and it was loved by everyone. Next time though, I will use only one-half cup of bread crumbs - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
After Thanksgiving I ended up with two whole bunches. So, I decided to make this just to use up the celery. What a nice surprise - instead of a one-time recipe, I've added this to my make it more often list. Using what I had on hand, I substituted Parmesan for Cheddar cheese, and used macadamia nuts instead of almonds. I grated two slices of frozen whole wheat bread to make soft bread crumbs. Very pleased with all my substitutions, but I'm looking forward to making it again with Cheddar cheese. By the way, I needed to use a 4 quart baking dish 'cause my bunch of celery was quite large. Thanks, Judi's Mom, this is a really nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Awesome, easy dish that is highly yummy! Who knew celery could taste so good?? The only modification(s) I made were to 1) use 1 can condensed cream of chicken soup (instead of cream of celery) and use 1/2 c of bread crumbs (instead of 1 cup). I did not find this highly salty at all as others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
pretty good, i had to trick my grand father into eating it because he 'hates' celery...till he ate it lol, i think though the next time i make it i'll aid a bit more of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Nice for a change from our regular vegetable recipes. I did use the French's fried onions instead of the almonds as one reader suggested and it was delicious. Next time I will use the almonds and compare the two. Thanks for a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Great recipe, i really enjoyed it although my family wasn't impressed. I would make this again for myself or for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States