Almond Celery Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very good side dish, goes with pretty much anything. I tweaked it just a little bit by cutting some of the celery and adding water chestnuts, and instead of bread crumbs, I topped it with French's onion. Try it, you'll like it! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I get organic produce delivered, and don't have a choice in selection. More times than not, we get celery. Up until now, it would just sit in the fridge and wilt. This recipe was sooooo GOOD! And EASY! Contrary to what another reviewer said, I think the almonds are very necessary, they add a nice crunch and texture. This will definitely become a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted just fine for me and my family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Nice for a change from our regular vegetable recipes. I did use the French's fried onions instead of the almonds as one reader suggested and it was delicious. Next time I will use the almonds and compare the two. Thanks for a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Was searching for an easy recipe to use up celery so thought I'd try this one out. Found it way too salty, and also too many breadcrumbs. I don't think it's for me, but I suggest using a reduced sodium soup for anybody who does want to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Because I had a lot of celery, I tried this to serve as a side vegetable. Nobody like it. We all agreed that we like raw celery much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
After Thanksgiving I ended up with two whole bunches. So, I decided to make this just to use up the celery. What a nice surprise - instead of a one-time recipe, I've added this to my make it more often list. Using what I had on hand, I substituted Parmesan for Cheddar cheese, and used macadamia nuts instead of almonds. I grated two slices of frozen whole wheat bread to make soft bread crumbs. Very pleased with all my substitutions, but I'm looking forward to making it again with Cheddar cheese. By the way, I needed to use a 4 quart baking dish 'cause my bunch of celery was quite large. Thanks, Judi's Mom, this is a really nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe except I seasoned my breadcrumbs, used fried onions instead of almonds since I don't really like them and added a bit of cheese to the top. I didn't really enjoy this dish, there was just something lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUM!! I made this exactly as directed, and it was loved by everyone. Next time though, I will use only one-half cup of bread crumbs - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
It was awful! It had too many bread crumbs. It just did not fit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States