Almond Celery Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
pretty good, i had to trick my grand father into eating it because he 'hates' celery...till he ate it lol, i think though the next time i make it i'll aid a bit more of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I had to substitute for the the cheese and use whatever cheese I had on hand... I also halved the recipe because I didn't have that much celery... I thought this was awesome. My suggestion is to use a high quality cheese, and the almonds are really optional if you don't prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I love this recipe and make it often. I subscribe to Taste of Home and have had this recipe for some time now and when I found it here on this site, I just had to add a comment about how delicious it is. Even those who aren't fond of celery may eat this and if you're a true celery lover, you'll DEFINITELY love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very good side dish, goes with pretty much anything. I tweaked it just a little bit by cutting some of the celery and adding water chestnuts, and instead of bread crumbs, I topped it with French's onion. Try it, you'll like it! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I get organic produce delivered, and don't have a choice in selection. More times than not, we get celery. Up until now, it would just sit in the fridge and wilt. This recipe was sooooo GOOD! And EASY! Contrary to what another reviewer said, I think the almonds are very necessary, they add a nice crunch and texture. This will definitely become a regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Was searching for an easy recipe to use up celery so thought I'd try this one out. Found it way too salty, and also too many breadcrumbs. I don't think it's for me, but I suggest using a reduced sodium soup for anybody who does want to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
It was awful! It had too many bread crumbs. It just did not fit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUM!! I made this exactly as directed, and it was loved by everyone. Next time though, I will use only one-half cup of bread crumbs - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Nice for a change from our regular vegetable recipes. I did use the French's fried onions instead of the almonds as one reader suggested and it was delicious. Next time I will use the almonds and compare the two. Thanks for a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe tasted just fine for me and my family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States