Almond Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Yummy. For Adriana, the lady who didn't like the oregano/almond combination, it might be because you were suppose to use dried BASIL not oregano. Try it again with the right ingredients, you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed these carrots. I used honey in place of the white sugar, perhaps 2 tbs. That was my only change. I seriously doubt I could keep them in the fridge for 24 hours I was picking at them because I couldn't wait 8 hours. Thanks Ladyem, we will have these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was a great recipe. I used red bell peppers instead of green, just because that's what I had at hand. Next time I will use 1/2 onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
For this past Thanksgiving, everything went well with the Almond Carrots (as directed above). However, I would suggest using only one and half teaspoon of almond extract. Yes, the almond flavoring does go a long way. Overall, this is a great, quick and easy recipe for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Interesting. The taste was unique, not in bad way, but I can't say that it is something that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wasnt sure what to expect but the flavours and the crunchiness of the veggies were great together. Will be trying this with other veggies often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for my daughters wedding and it was a hit. The greatest part is that you can do it the night before so you're not so frantic on the day of the wedding trying to prepare all the last minute food. I also sprinkled on some toasted slivered almonds as they were served on the plate for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
It's a special taste. I'm not crazy about it but my husband loved it. Make sure you cook the carrots JUST RIGHT (not to hard or soft) or it doesn't come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I didn't care for this too much. It seemed like it would be tasty because I love carrots and almonds but the almond extract was too bold. It may have been because I used imitation almond extract instead of pure. The onions and almond extract is a poor combination. I didn't much taste the oregano in this recipe and if I had left it out, it probably would have tasted the same. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Great recipe and so easy. I leave out the almond extract as often as I add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States