Almond Buttercrunch Candy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very easy, very quick, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is awesome. It tastes like a more delicious version of a Clark Bar. Definitely sprinkle the top with chopped nuts for eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was so easy to make and SO good! No baking involved, but you really do have to stir for the full five minutes as stated in the recipe... very YUMMY - and looks like a cute gift when SOME is packaged in a small clear cello bag tied with a ribbon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beva
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
excellent recipe. just made it 5 minutes ago and i sampled it before it cooled completely, sooo good, it reminds me of a skor bar. I had a ton of almonds left over from a trail mix and all the other ingredients i had on hand. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great recipe. Boiling the sugar and the butter took me about 15 minutes, it says five but just keep waiting until it's an amber color. Turned out great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a yummy, quick, and easy recipe. Made it for the guys in the fire station and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
this recipe is right on time! yum yum and easy to make. i melted the butter first before adding the sugar and def took more than 5 mins but i followed the other reviews about the nice amber color and it was perfect! making my second batch now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is delicious! I made it and really impressed my mother-in-law. I would cut the crushed almonds in half though, as they didn't stick to my butter mixture, but rather stayed in the bottom of the pan for the most part. Also, it takes a lot longer than 5 minutes, but just keep stirring and you will get there. Absolutely delicious and just like almond roca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Converted measurements to metric system, and the result was amazing. Delicious, very easy and fast to make. Used dark chocolate for batch one and milk chocolate for second batch. Both are delicious. Oh, and used crushed nuts instead of crushed almonds. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
An easy, tasty recipe that i have made successfully many, many times. my only change is to use brown sugar instead of white. I found it to give a richer taste, overall...thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States