Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great recipe! My niece has been telling me to try almond butter for a while now, and I am glad I did! I think it is a tad too oily, but I will just cut back on the olive oil next time! Great basic recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
easy to make but its not really buttery (spreadable) just doughy...maybe i have to add in more oil? taste is good, i will try to add something else to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
An excellent, healthy recipe. This was a perfect opportunity to break in my new Braun food processor. The taste is lovely. Not too creamy, and is a nice medium texture between creamy and crunchy peanut butter. The store I get my nuts from was out of plain toasted almonds, so I substituted them with lime-toasted almonds, and my olive oil was extra-virgin Spanish. I also added half a tsp of unrefined sugar. The butter is sweet, slightly crunchy, with a slight tangy lime hint. A lovely recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herr Strack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
this recipe is wonderful especially if your on a diet i cut up fruit and veggies and add humus on a plate using this almond butter as a healthy choice fruit dip thanks so much p.s I've added a little extra olive oil to make it more workable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe worked out quite well. Toasted single layer of almonds in 300 degree oven for 20 minutes before placing in food processor. When processing, continued to add oil (may need more than recipe states) until reached desired consistency. Also added a touch of sea salt which enhanced the almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but my tip on making this is to add some honey if the end product is too "dry" and so not so spreadable. The honey makes the almond butter a little sweet and that much more yummier! A great, healthy alternative to peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
not original recipe that i reviewed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanny129
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Vey yummy-I added about 2 tsp of Honey also to help make the mix a bit more spreadable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Wondreful! Now, does anyone have a recipe for almond cookies using this butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was so simple! The hardest part was the clean-up. I added the olive oil until it started to get creamy then, added 2 Tbs. honey. I may never buy store bought nut butters again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States