Almond Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe is GREAT! I've been wanting to make a nut butter and heard how easy it was and how much healthier than store bought. My 3 year old, a somewhat picky kid has taken to peanut butter sandwiches and I thought I would try making it. It came out perfectly and the 3yo had a sandwich straight from the food processor and came back quickly for another sandwich. My chef of a daughter (she is 12) loved it and was amazed how easy it is. I added about a teaspoon of honey to sweeten it a little like other reviewers mentioned. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This recipe isn't written terribly clearly, but it does make good almond butter. Wait until the ball stage to add oil then KEEP PROCESSING until you get the consistency you want. The natural oils release as it is processed, and it takes a long time. It's the same for other nut butters, but almond takes longer. If you do add honey (which I prefer) wait to add it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yay! Great recipe. Thank you, Amy M. I did however add about twice as much oil (soy) and a spot of salt. Yummy. Who knew it would be sooooooooooo eeeeeeeaaaaaaasssssy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This recipe was a good base but it was way too dry! I used one cup of dry roasted almonds, 4 tbsp of extra virgin olive oil & 3 tsp of honey. It tastes very good and is spreadable. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe to customize to your liking. I roasted the almonds in a 300 degree oven for 15 minutes and tossed about cup of flax seed on the almonds the last three minutes. Creamed the dickens out of the flax and almonds in the food processor with a tablespoon or so of honey, a pinch of sea salt and as much EVOO as I needed to get to the consistency I wanted....maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It'sABella
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Well, I'm not sure where to start. Even with the addition of honey, it was too dry. It made my (Cuisinart, not a bad brand) food processor overheat before I could fully process, after about 15 minutes of trying. One serving is 8 grams, about half a tablespoon. The taste is ok, nothing phenomenal. I submitted a couple of pictures so that people could get an idea of the consistency. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Add honey and it's 5 stars. Super easy. Wow, I was floored at how good it is. All natural also. No more junk PB for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was so simple! The hardest part was the clean-up. I added the olive oil until it started to get creamy then, added 2 Tbs. honey. I may never buy store bought nut butters again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grady Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Wondreful! Now, does anyone have a recipe for almond cookies using this butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Vey yummy-I added about 2 tsp of Honey also to help make the mix a bit more spreadable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond and Parsley Salsa Verde

See how to prepare a lively, super-versatile fresh salsa.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States