Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Had a small amount of almond paste left, and scaled the recipe to fit. Formed into 1" balls...baked for 7 min. They are beautiful and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
GREAT recipe! I rolled the dough in granulated sugar before baking, and because I used my airbake pan, it took more like 11 minutes, but these were delicious! Crisp at the edges and chewy in the middle, I would repeat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I do not like shortening in any recipe, so subbed butter. I used a cookie press and made these without chilling the batter. I used parchment and didn't have time to sit down between pressing, removing from the parchment, cooling, storing, refilling the press, etc. As I was making them, my husband came by and said, these are good. Then he had a "warm" one and said, these are even better. ... so said my son, so said my daughter. At the end of the evening, everyone came up to me and said WOW, those were really good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Absolutely yummy. Very easy to make. I found if I cooked them for 8 min the bottoms were crispy and the tops nice and chewy. I put a full teaspoon of vanilla so I had both almond and vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nessturn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This cookie is the perfect combination of chewy and crispy. This may actually be my all time favorite cookie. I followed the directions to a T, but dipped and drizzled them with dark chocolate after they cooled. They are nearly gone... my whole family loves them (even my Dad who hates marzipan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I LOVE Harry & David Gallettes and wanted to find a way to make an equivalent cookie. This recipe works perfectly. I rolled them into balls and smashed them down, cooked them on the short side (7.5 minutes), and then put two together with seedless raspberry or blackberry jam as filling. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. This taste like the cookies we get from the Chinese restaurants. I would think this recipe would be more popular. Its so good. I'm archiving this one! I used 7.7 oz of paste. I wasn't going to try and keep the 1.7 oz extra so I added it too. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Fabulous cookie! I used cake flour instead of all purpose flour just because I ran out of all purpose. They stayed extremely soft for days and the flavor is amazing. Reminds me of the almond cookies you find at a chinese restaurant, but with a better texture and flavor. Will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I, too, was looking to do something with some fantastic almond paste a friend left behind in my refrigerator after her visit. This was my first time trying out the recipe and they turned out just perfect! And the taste is phenomenal! These blow peanut butter cookies out of the water, in my opinion. I didn't have shortening or baking soda, so I just substituted it with salted butter and left out the baking soda altogether. Since I didn't have baking soda, I made sure to chill the dough before spooning it onto the cookie sheet and they turned out just as plump on top and toasty on the bottom. Wonderful recipe, can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DLD
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Outstanding cookies! If you're looking for a soft & chewy cookie, this isn't the one. The outer edges are crisp while the center melts away with each bite. I prefer to bake cookies at a lower temperature so I put these in at 350 degrees for 9 minutes. They'll appear undercooked, but they are not. Let sit for 1 minute then remove to wire rack. I cut the recipe in half, used a melon baller (approximately the size of a tablespoon) and got 30 cookies. I also added a dash of vanilla and almond extracts. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States