Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
OMG, these are great! I've made them for two years at the holidays. Decadent! Before cooking, I roll the balls in chopped up sliced almonds. It gives them a little crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used an 8 oz can of almond paste and 1 cup butter no shortening. I also used a tsp of vanilla. I made the balls very small. I topped it with almond meal and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
So yummy. These cookies baked up nicely and were tender and the flavor was wonderful. I don't know how you would "roll" them into 1/4" balls - the dough was so soft that I needed to use spoons and dropped about 1-2 teaspoons of dough per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I've had this recipe in my box for ages, so I finally decided to make them. These were pretty good, a little too sweet for me but they were enjoyed. I used a 7.1 oz package of almond paste and grated it into the mixture. I also used 1/4 cup of shortening and the rest butter. Great almond flavor. About 9 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I like the texture of the dough. This is a super easy recipe and is similar to a sugar cookie. I still would like a little more almond flavor or maybe anise would be good added to the recipe. I cooked mine at 350 for 7 mins and they are nice and chewy. Rolled them in sugar after forming the ball and on some of them I'm adding a whole almond. I'm using emerald salted roasted almonds for a salty crunch and it's nice for decoration. Great recipe. The best thing about this is it's EASY and fast. I had to nuke the almond paste and use an electric mixer to get the chunks blended enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Being a Dutchgirl and always having almond paste in freezer I just had to try this cookie recipe and to my pleasure I loved them! Even my Irish fiance loved them....the cookie jar is empty less than 24 hours later! Will be sharing this one with the rest of family and doubling the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
my 10yr old used almond butter then she realized it was almond paste~didnt matter they were sooo good.everyone loved them.only problem double cause you will love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Oh My Lynne...Soooo Yummy!!! Thanks a bunch for the recipe. I used all butter that was the only change I made. These are perfect if anyone wants to decorate them with their kids too. Have a great Christmas. Bev
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These have an incredible flavor and texture. They literally melt in your mouth. I made mine with all butter and cake flour, because that's what I had on hand. They were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DLD
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Outstanding cookies! If you're looking for a soft & chewy cookie, this isn't the one. The outer edges are crisp while the center melts away with each bite. I prefer to bake cookies at a lower temperature so I put these in at 350 degrees for 9 minutes. They'll appear undercooked, but they are not. Let sit for 1 minute then remove to wire rack. I cut the recipe in half, used a melon baller (approximately the size of a tablespoon) and got 30 cookies. I also added a dash of vanilla and almond extracts. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States