Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by masala
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We love these in our house and it's one I make all the time. Not too sweet, they're simple but delicious. I roll them with my hands into a workable ball and then smash them down... that way they're not too crumbly to deal with. Then I top them with the almond afterwards. My two year old loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Turned out pretty well, though super oily when putting on the cookie sheet (the nature of almond butter). Rolled cookies in sugar to add a little more sweetness. Skipped the almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very nice cookie. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
this is a good recipe, little side note i added chopped almonds to the dough and it gave the cookie great texture. the only problem was that there was to much salt. next time im just going to use 1/4 tsp. 3/4 tsp was to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I made the following changes: 1) I substituted 1 tsp almond extract for the vanilla extract; 2) Prior to baking, I dipped each cookie in beaten egg white, then sprinkled with sliced almonds. 3) Decreasing the flour to 1 cup may make the cookies less crumbly--I plan to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Don't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are excellent - I also tried a version where I added carob powder and pressed pieces of dates into the cookies instead of almonds - turned out delicious!! My kids ate them up FAST. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The flavor was for the most part good, but they just fell apart way too much! The dough seemed to be very dry, so I added a bit of milk. They rolled into balls okay, but if I tried to push an almond into them, they just crumbled. And after baking, they crumbled even more! I ended up dipping the uncooked balls into sugar, which was a nice touch (I gave up on the almonds). I also used all whole wheat flour, and margarine because I didn't have butter. That might have been why they where so crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
WOW. These turned out wonderful. We used margarine, because its what we had on hand. Added just a really light dusting of cinnamon to the last of the flour mixture as we were mixing it in and a pinch more salt. We didn't add the almonds to them, but half of them we topped with sliced maraschino cherries. Huge hit, will be making again I'm sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DH really liked them. I prefer a traditional PB cookie. I omitted whole almonds and added 1 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States