Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were excellent. Loved them. They didn't even last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made these last night and the family loved them. I didn't follow the recipe to a T, used tofu instead of egg and replaced granulated sugar with honey. I will be making these again, and again! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are excellent - I also tried a version where I added carob powder and pressed pieces of dates into the cookies instead of almonds - turned out delicious!! My kids ate them up FAST. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this recipe!! I did one batch as the written and one rolled in granulated sugar and topped with hersey kisses with almonds....terrific!! My family loved them and I had a hard time keeping them away from 5 year old daughter. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used fresh ground almond butter instead of creamy and just whole wheat flour instead of whole wheat pastry flour. They were pretty oily, so I didn't grease the pans. Delicious. Not as sweet as most cookies, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
WOW. These turned out wonderful. We used margarine, because its what we had on hand. Added just a really light dusting of cinnamon to the last of the flour mixture as we were mixing it in and a pinch more salt. We didn't add the almonds to them, but half of them we topped with sliced maraschino cherries. Huge hit, will be making again I'm sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by masala
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We love these in our house and it's one I make all the time. Not too sweet, they're simple but delicious. I roll them with my hands into a workable ball and then smash them down... that way they're not too crumbly to deal with. Then I top them with the almond afterwards. My two year old loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Terrific cookies! I even used EnerG Egg Replacer and they were good, though next time I plan to use real eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, and they were perfect! They had a wonderful butter and almond flavor. Very good! I am planning on making for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States