Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a pretty good variation of peanut butter cookies, though I prefer the later to these. I would recommend rolling the balls of cookie dough in granulated sugar prior to baking (like pb cookies). It gave them more of a sweet taste. Other than that they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made these last night and the family loved them. I didn't follow the recipe to a T, used tofu instead of egg and replaced granulated sugar with honey. I will be making these again, and again! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A nice alternative to peanut butter cookies. My daughter has a peanut allergy and this was a tasty swap for the whole family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made a test run of these today for Christmas. They taste like peanut butter cookies, only with a slightly different nut flavor (obviously). I could NOT get the nuts to work on top, but then again I rolled mine into balls and then rolled the balls in colored sugars, so that might have affected it. When I tried to place the nuts, though, the cookies cracked around the edges in a way that did not please me, so I just did without the nut topper. If you're worried they'll be too dry, use all AP flour. If you're worried they'll be too greasy, then I'm not sure what to tell you, because if anything they are under-greasy. They're certainly not dry or un-tasty; don't overbake them. For the record, I like these a LOT better than peanut butter cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The flavor was for the most part good, but they just fell apart way too much! The dough seemed to be very dry, so I added a bit of milk. They rolled into balls okay, but if I tried to push an almond into them, they just crumbled. And after baking, they crumbled even more! I ended up dipping the uncooked balls into sugar, which was a nice touch (I gave up on the almonds). I also used all whole wheat flour, and margarine because I didn't have butter. That might have been why they where so crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DH really liked them. I prefer a traditional PB cookie. I omitted whole almonds and added 1 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
very good for a healthy cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this recipe!! I did one batch as the written and one rolled in granulated sugar and topped with hersey kisses with almonds....terrific!! My family loved them and I had a hard time keeping them away from 5 year old daughter. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were excellent. Loved them. They didn't even last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States