Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A nice alternative to peanut butter cookies. My daughter has a peanut allergy and this was a tasty swap for the whole family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a pretty good variation of peanut butter cookies, though I prefer the later to these. I would recommend rolling the balls of cookie dough in granulated sugar prior to baking (like pb cookies). It gave them more of a sweet taste. Other than that they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were excellent. Loved them. They didn't even last a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Made these last night and the family loved them. I didn't follow the recipe to a T, used tofu instead of egg and replaced granulated sugar with honey. I will be making these again, and again! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This cookie was very bland and tasteless. Needed more sugar and definitely would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
these were dry, crumbly, and virtually tasteless...my husband spat his out then rinsed his mouth with coffee because it was so dry.....needless to say, i will *not* be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used fresh ground almond butter instead of creamy and just whole wheat flour instead of whole wheat pastry flour. They were pretty oily, so I didn't grease the pans. Delicious. Not as sweet as most cookies, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made a test run of these today for Christmas. They taste like peanut butter cookies, only with a slightly different nut flavor (obviously). I could NOT get the nuts to work on top, but then again I rolled mine into balls and then rolled the balls in colored sugars, so that might have affected it. When I tried to place the nuts, though, the cookies cracked around the edges in a way that did not please me, so I just did without the nut topper. If you're worried they'll be too dry, use all AP flour. If you're worried they'll be too greasy, then I'm not sure what to tell you, because if anything they are under-greasy. They're certainly not dry or un-tasty; don't overbake them. For the record, I like these a LOT better than peanut butter cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this recipe!! I did one batch as the written and one rolled in granulated sugar and topped with hersey kisses with almonds....terrific!! My family loved them and I had a hard time keeping them away from 5 year old daughter. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were very bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States