Almond Brownie Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Is it weird if I say I love you? Delicious recipe! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Traina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I doubled the recipe and skipped the almonds. This was incredibly delicious and easy to make. I only baked for about 40 minutes and it seemed cooked though but not dry enough for a knife to come out clean (personal bread pudding preference). The only thing I might change would be to use warm milk since the chocolate got clumpy and stuck to the whisk when the cold milk was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a good use of old stale brownies you might have hanging around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I accidentaly cooked my brownies in a larger pan than the recipe called for and they were slightly overcooked and a bit hard. I found this recipe and did not have to throw my brownies out. This revived them into a different dessert. Since my brownies had pecans in them already I did not use the almonds. Since the brownies were a bit overcooked, I let them soak in the liquid mixture for about thirty minutes before cooking them to moisten them up some. This turned out to be VERY rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this recipe last Sunday and served with ice cream. I didn't think it was as special as other people did I guess. Looked and tasted like mushy undercooked brownies. Not something I would serve to company. It was sweet and good, though. Just not 5-star-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wow, this was amazing! I have never made bread pudding before, so I really wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out awesome! Everyone loved it and even took leftovers home (I made a double batch in a 9x13 pan). The only thing was that it took about an hour and a half on 325 in my oven! I don't know why - maybe because I doubled the recipe. But it was so moist, delicious, and chocolatey that it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentine de Villefort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I had to nix the almonds at the last minute. My daughter decided that she didn't like almonds and my husband threatened to pick them out. I sprinkled them over the top of mine. Delish! Great warm out of the oven or cold from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good,We topped it with vanilla ice cream ,whipcream and almonds on top!YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
It was very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This definately gets a 5 from me.This is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States