Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These are the absolute best almond bars! It's amazing how few ingredients can produce such an amazing result. They are a family favorite! Thank you for this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are Delicious!!! Very easy as well. I found my Holiday recipe to make for the neighbors this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love this recipe! Super quick to put together and the aroma in the house while it's baking is light and enticing. The batter was so wonderful I was tempted to leave some for my husband to try, but decided against it (raw eggs and all). I just took dusted them with the confectioners sugar and they look lovely. They also taste fabulous. A previous review said they were too cake-like, but the summary that accompanied the recipe warned of this and so I was not surprised with the texture. The top of the bars came out with a nicely light crusty sort of texture that only adds to their appeal. I did add about 1/4 c. extra flour, but that's just because I live in a high altitude climate. I don't think you'd need to make that adjustment otherwise. Enjoy! I sure will be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Excellent! I can not tell a lie...I did not make these-but my friend brought these to our cookie exchange and we are both avid Allrecipe users. She told me this was the recipe to her lovely cookie bar. Wonderful. All I can say. More like a dense piece of cake than a cookie- just wonderful. My husband scarffed many down....he is one of "those" who can eat and eat and not gain a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I really like this recipe, it was fast and my hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I love this recipe! It's great for those last minute needs as I always have the ingredients on hand. People are often surprised by the wonderful almond taste, expecting lemon bars. They're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is the BEST recipe. Very easy. Brownie-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love this! Easy to make, great taste and tons of recipe requests! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was awesome. Took them to work and even the one thats always on a diet ate them! So easy and great. Julia that didn't like had to have done something worng. There was nothing to not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Mmmm...these are an almond lover's dream! The aroma and taste are wonderful and make a nice addition to any tray of Christmas goodies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States