Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These are the absolute best almond bars! It's amazing how few ingredients can produce such an amazing result. They are a family favorite! Thank you for this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are Delicious!!! Very easy as well. I found my Holiday recipe to make for the neighbors this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love this recipe! Super quick to put together and the aroma in the house while it's baking is light and enticing. The batter was so wonderful I was tempted to leave some for my husband to try, but decided against it (raw eggs and all). I just took dusted them with the confectioners sugar and they look lovely. They also taste fabulous. A previous review said they were too cake-like, but the summary that accompanied the recipe warned of this and so I was not surprised with the texture. The top of the bars came out with a nicely light crusty sort of texture that only adds to their appeal. I did add about 1/4 c. extra flour, but that's just because I live in a high altitude climate. I don't think you'd need to make that adjustment otherwise. Enjoy! I sure will be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Excellent! I can not tell a lie...I did not make these-but my friend brought these to our cookie exchange and we are both avid Allrecipe users. She told me this was the recipe to her lovely cookie bar. Wonderful. All I can say. More like a dense piece of cake than a cookie- just wonderful. My husband scarffed many down....he is one of "those" who can eat and eat and not gain a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I really like this recipe, it was fast and my hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I love this recipe! It's great for those last minute needs as I always have the ingredients on hand. People are often surprised by the wonderful almond taste, expecting lemon bars. They're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is the BEST recipe. Very easy. Brownie-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love this! Easy to make, great taste and tons of recipe requests! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was awesome. Took them to work and even the one thats always on a diet ate them! So easy and great. Julia that didn't like had to have done something worng. There was nothing to not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Mmmm...these are an almond lover's dream! The aroma and taste are wonderful and make a nice addition to any tray of Christmas goodies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States