Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These are the absolute best almond bars! It's amazing how few ingredients can produce such an amazing result. They are a family favorite! Thank you for this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These are Delicious!!! Very easy as well. I found my Holiday recipe to make for the neighbors this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Sorry, but I thought this recipe was disappointing. It's more like cake, not dense like bars should be, and it really needs a crust of some sort. I followed the recipe exactly but found the flavor bland. I baked these to take to a cookie party and will be leaving them at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Love this recipe! Super quick to put together and the aroma in the house while it's baking is light and enticing. The batter was so wonderful I was tempted to leave some for my husband to try, but decided against it (raw eggs and all). I just took dusted them with the confectioners sugar and they look lovely. They also taste fabulous. A previous review said they were too cake-like, but the summary that accompanied the recipe warned of this and so I was not surprised with the texture. The top of the bars came out with a nicely light crusty sort of texture that only adds to their appeal. I did add about 1/4 c. extra flour, but that's just because I live in a high altitude climate. I don't think you'd need to make that adjustment otherwise. Enjoy! I sure will be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Excellent! I can not tell a lie...I did not make these-but my friend brought these to our cookie exchange and we are both avid Allrecipe users. She told me this was the recipe to her lovely cookie bar. Wonderful. All I can say. More like a dense piece of cake than a cookie- just wonderful. My husband scarffed many down....he is one of "those" who can eat and eat and not gain a pound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dobbs Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I just made these for a cookie exchange, and they turned out great! I had to make 6 doz., so after the first batch I made a few changes. Instead of putting them in a 13x9 in. pan I used a cookie sheet lined with tinfoil and sprayed with cooking spray. This made the bars thinner and more like bars than a cake consistency. I also used a glaze made from powdered sugar instead of just sifting them with the sugar. They are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I really like this recipe, it was fast and my hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I love this recipe! It's great for those last minute needs as I always have the ingredients on hand. People are often surprised by the wonderful almond taste, expecting lemon bars. They're always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is the BEST recipe. Very easy. Brownie-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Love this! Easy to make, great taste and tons of recipe requests! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States