Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are absolutely delicious (and easy)! I love marzipan and almonds and these have a wonderful almond taste and texture is perfect. I only hope I can keep avoid eating them before Christmas. Thanks for a wonderful recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Im not going to rate this as a bad recipe because I suppose it could be something that I did. This was definitely more like a cake in my opinion. It also took about 45 minutes maybe longer to cook! I was so excited because it was VERY easy prepping but didnt turn out as I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are so easy and you always have these ingredients on hand to whip it up anytime. My kids and nephews loved these. We ate the pan in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I was so excited to try these cookies after reading the reviews. Well I was very dissapointed. They were way too sweet. It was like eating sugar. There are much better recipies out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
so easy!so nice.I make some kind of dessart for company once a week and these bars are a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walks_softly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I guess I didn't realize how "cakey" this would turn out...definitely seemed more like a cake than bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
OMG--- What a quicky recipe to make. Super simple. I couldn't wait to let them cool. It is a cake like recipe when warm. I had to have a peice this morning and it now looks more like a bar type . Great flavor---this is akeeper in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Wow Wow Wow. Such an easy recipe for such a great dessert. My husband loved them and he doesn't really like sweets. So light and clean. Wonderful with a little jam on top and a nice cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My daughter can't get enough of these. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These bars are AWESOME! I thought I had almond extract, was out, so I used maple extract instead and I simply didn't have enough of them to go around! People said it reminded them of either french toast (why I'm not sure) or maple scones or maple bars. But they're a hit and simple to make. Next time I'll be adding some walnuts or pecans and maybe a quick icing drizzle instead of the powder sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States