Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I love anything with almond flavor, and these didn't let me down. Love them and the texture, not quite like a cake, not quite like a cookie, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These worked out great....most of my family liked them. I thought they would be more bready. They were definately a brownie texture to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I tried it two different ways. With Almond extract, and with Lemon extract. The lemon was my favorite. I increased the extract to three and a half teaspoons. This makes up very moist and soft. It's definitely a cake rather than a cookie. They lasted over a week in a ziploc bag. They stayed soft. It takes a lot of will power to get them to last that long, though. I will *definitely* make these again. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I had mixed feelings about this recipe... The taste was good, but a little strong.. the texture was a little strange to me too. If I were to try this again, I think I would use maybe a little butter flavored shortening to replace some of the butter (to keep it softer) and only use 1 1/2 tsp of almond flavoring. It WAS quick and easy... points for that... and it was a quick fix for a sweet tooth attack, with all ingredients easily on hand. All in all, next time I would probably just make something else, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were good and easy. I didn't change anything and I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe! I followed it to the letter and did not change a thing. I was looking for something different to take to holiday potlucks and this is it! The almond flavoring is a pleasant surprise to those who think this is going to be a plain or lemon cake. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fast delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louann in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
More like cake, so excellent. Husband demanded dry cherries added to next batch, LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
SO good!!!! I have never had anything like this! I made the them twice in a week. Would not chage a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Super easy! I altered this recipe some by cutting the finished product into small "bites"/cubes - and then coating in powdered sugar. Just fill a small bowl with the powdered sugar and toss freshly cut bites in - it coats nicely. Makes a great holiday sweet to give to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Love them!! They are moist and smell wonderful while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States