Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The BEST! A huge hit with all members of the family. Fast, easy and super tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sunderman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Fabulous and easy recipe - these delicacies don't last long around our house! Only change I made was to cut the sugar to 1.5 cups as I don't like a super-sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
So easy to make, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It's delicious, it's quick and it's easy to make! I tried it this weekend and decided to make 3 more batches tonight to add to my Christmas goodie baskets this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I just didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were simple and very good. This will be a definite recipe to keep on hand when I need a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used lemon extract since I didn't have any almond extract on hand and the flavor was great. I also skipped the powdered sugar step because the plain cake was sweet enough by itself. I know this is a matter of semantics, but I wouldn't call these "bars." I baked mine in a 13x9 inch pan (as written in recipe) and the final product was 1.5 - 2 inches tall. Definitely more like a dense cake than a brownie in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
OMG!!!!!I was looking for something to make with almond flavor (its my favorite) and I found it. I followed the recipe exactly and It is such a easy recipe They are out of this world I will be making these again and again etc........Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Super easy with few ingredients so it's great. I accidentally cooked it at 350 deg F instead of the recommended 325 and it turned out perfect - then read some other reviews which actually recomended it should be baked at 350 instead of 325. The almond flavor is perfect and balances well with the butter flavor. Very easy to cut the bars. Or cake. Or bars. Whatever, they are tasty. A nice, light, slightly hard crust on top. They were a big hit at a holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Real simple and tasty... super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States